Wednesday, 04 October 2023 09:53

OSU Professor Wins Nobel Prize in Physics Featured

Written by

A big honor for a local professor and scientist Dr. Pierre Agostini who yesterday was named as one of 3 recipients of the Nobel Prize in physics. 

As reported by the Associated Press, Agostini is currently a professor of physics at The Ohio State University where he leads the Ultra-fast Atomic Physics Research Group. Agostini was one of three scientists announced as Nobel prize winners for their work exploring electrons inside atoms and molecules.

In a statement congratulating Agostini, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine called Ohio “the heart of innovation and research" and noted that Agostini’s work is part of the state’s “proud legacy of inventions that have changed the world.”

Read 1027 times