Tuesday, 09 October 2018 09:24

Rock Hall Names Nominees for 2019 Featured

Written by

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland revelaed the list of nominees for the 2019 Hall of Fame Induction Class Tuesday morning, including six first-time nominees: 

First-time nominees: 

  • Devo
  • Def Leppard
  • John Prine
  • Roxy Music
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Todd Rundgren

Returning Nominees:

  • Janet Jackson
  • Kraftwerk
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Radiohead
  • The Cure
  • Rufus & Chaka Khan
  • The Zombies

Fans are encouraged to cast votes at RockHall.com, up to once a day for their top five nominees. Then those fan votes are tallied which then comprise of two of the ballots. Those ballots are then combined with those of the Rock Hall panels and critics and more. 




Read 2770 times Last modified on Tuesday, 09 October 2018 11:19